A wolf scout comes home

Ok. So tonight I took a break from painting- sort of… I base coated some old metal pathfinders for a project. And then ate chili and watched some TV. So nothing really new to show. But I thought I’d tell a story.

A few weeks ago I was playing with my newly painted Space Wolf army for the first time. They assaulted a mob of boyz and pulled them off an objective. Then in a second game they popped a Vindicator coming to do wrong to their fellows. They were also my first “real” coverted unit. Made even more cool because I don’t dig the GW scout models. Also they were the unit of both matches. Showing up at the right time to do good works. So I was crestfallen when one was AWOL at the end if the day. Seems he had fallen in with some Orks and went home with them.

Saturday he was returned with a “hey, that’s not an ork. Whose is this?”.

So here he is. Back from holiday. He’s probably my favorite conversion.

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Space Wolves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

