Codex Marine Sgt

Here’s a pic of the first of my Codex Marines. My first thought was to do Crimson Fists. However the transfers completely suck and I just wasn’t willing to struggle that much to get an off-red fist to work. So I decided to go with tax arrows on both shoulders and the winged sword motif for vehicles ond banners. I’m pretty happy with the results. Also I tried the Reaper paints “Blue Liner” on a lark and was really pleased with the results.

Let me know what you think.

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Codex Marine Sgt

  1. Pingback: For the Throne

Leave a Reply

