What to do with extra FW bolter turrets

Now that we have more turret options for the guard Chimera I had 5 of the Forgewold turrets laying around. Seeing as how the Rhino has a storm bolter and an option to have a pintle mounted Storm bolter I put together a Poor Man’s Razorback for only ten points more than stock. Also, I always forget about the bolters. Perhaps this will help me remember. 🙂

Thoughts?

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Space Wolves. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to do with extra FW bolter turrets

  1. ColCorbane says:

    You bag them up and post them to ….

    C. Corbane
    3 The …….

    Nice razorback mate 😉

  2. clt40k says:

    It was actually a real bummer when I opened the box for the new Chimeras ans realized I didn’t really need to buy the Heavy Bolter since they’re on the sprue now… Given the cash involved with buying a half dozen of them from FW, I just couldn’t let them go to waste… And I have a couple of extra turrets left over from my Russ conversions….

    Also it seems like I can normally get a kill or two every round by shooting with the bolters in my rhinos… So why not drop another 10 points for 4 str 4, BS 4 shots every turn… might help with horde a bit… And I had just enough points left over in my 2K list to do it…

  3. Pingback: 2000 Pt Space Wolf List (Comments appreciated) « For the Throne

Leave a Reply

