Generi Assault Marines

So the first of about 20-ish Jump Pack chappies are done. I think tomorrow I’ll hit the rest of the Generi-Marines with a coat of Codex Grey with the airbrush. That “should” cut their production time a bit. I’ve also got a Space Wolf with Flamer that needs the finishing touches as well. So maybe another pic tomorrow.

Also, learned a couple of things…  first – when using the gloss coat over the shoulder pads in order to drop in a transfer, I need to do maybe 2-3 at a time.  I hit everyone with the gloss coat last night and the later ones needed a lot of touch-up once the dull coat went over the transfer…  So I think the trick is to get it while it’s still a little tacky. 

Second thing I learned…  Last week, Kennedy had suggested paiting the entire base before I put down the gravel and flock… Yup, looks better….

Third thing – Bleached bone is good for cloth…  with the Catachan greeen, I think it has a really nice contrast…. 

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Generi Assault Marines

  1. kennedy says:

    I’m liking your generic guys. I feel sad you abandoned your Templars, but we all have to clean house from time to time.

  2. clt40k says:

    Not abandoned… just transformed… the whole point behind this is to be able to re-use my vehicles…. Now I’ll get the whole set 🙂

    And this will let me run them as Templars or Blood Angels….

Leave a Reply

