Slack night. I only painted a Multi-Melta

Made pasta and got the melta arm painted up. Not much painting at all. But I needed it for a 2500 list. (actually, I need another Razorback. But you fight the army you have sometimes and not the one you want)

He’ll go into a drop pod and hopefully do something useful. I think the option of a meltadread is far more viable in a Vulcan list. But hey, he should be fun for laughs.

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Space Wolves. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slack night. I only painted a Multi-Melta

  1. Ed says:

    Damn Chris that guy looks good, wish I could paint as good as you or even Kennedy.

  2. clt40k says:

    It’s just a matter of practice… My first Templar army looked really rough compared to what I’md doing now… and I have a really good mate down in GA that makes my stuff look sloppy and slapped on…

    I think the key is to just keep painting and do the best you can on each model… After a couple hundered of the little buggers you’ll get pretty darn good with a brush.

    Also, I think you gotta enjoy painting… I try not to think about “gotta get these guys done” but rather… “hey, they’re lookin cool – lets get a little more detail on there” For me, paining is a way to unwind after a long day… so it’s like meditation with skulls, boltguns, and the potential violence my little plastic guy will do to your little plastic guy…

Leave a Reply

