ForgeWorld for Cadia

Last night I made my FW order…

  • IA8 – cause I kind of want to be able to run an Elysian company too… 
  • 4 Hydra Flak Tanks – cause I just couldn’t justify 6
  • Chimera heavy bolter turret – I’ve been using these as my Pintle Mounted Storm bolters on my rhinos and I just like them…  And I only needed 1 more to have the whole set.
  • 3 sets of Dreadnought autocannon arms – I’ve been thinking about running a no tank space wolf list… but it would have these guys + Long Fangs + Speeders…  also, they seem to be a good fit in any Codex list too…
  • 10 Black Templar storm shields – cause I wanna put some termies together to run a big rock list, but I HATE the shields that come in the box
  • Inquisitor Solomon Lok – cause he’s just cool looking and I wanna paint him
  • 5 Vendetta Conversion Kits – FTW – Again, I could see running 6 at some point.. so why not….

So regardless, I’m pretty excited…  This should give me enough flexability in my guard lists to run a couple of different types of lists (ie, diff flavor – I kind of feel that if you’re not shooting he piss out of it, you’re not really playing guard)

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

