WIP, Markers, and a weird Xenos thing….

So here’s what I’ve been working on the past few evenings….  I’ve been playing with 3 Typhoons in my lists, but only had two painted… the third has been basecoated for about a month or so…  So I’ve started working on this guy….

So far, it’s gone pretty well…  I did all the “make it a little dirty” washing last night… and started doing the detail work on the Marines tonight.

Also, I’m going to go back and do some sort of Red Baron thing for one of the speeders.  I’m thinking about a red panel on the spoiler with an Iron Cross.

Also, I got bored last night and needed a break from painting, so I started working on these guys.  One is just an objective marker taken from a Brettonian Lance and a Tau hatch thingy.  The second is going to be my “Chooser of the Slain” token.  Maybe if I paint one I’ll actually remember to put it out before my first shooting phase.  The third is just another objective marker.  I’ve been wanting to do something like this since I first got the DA Ravenwing box.  The post is from a Dark Elf cold one rider and I think the skull thingy is from a Devastator squad. 

Finally, while I was painting, my wife put this in front of me…  I’m not sure what it is but I think the bees like it. 

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP, Markers, and a weird Xenos thing….

  1. Sabatine says:

    The Skull Thingy is from a termi captain i did almmost same exact thing except my book is from an inquisitor.

Leave a Reply

