Test list vs Horde Orks…

Last night I got a game in vs horde Orks.  The intent was to be a test of my Stock 2000 list.  That list looks like

  • Libby
  • 3 x Rifleman Dreads
  • 3 x Auto Las Preds
  • 3 x Typhoons w/ Multimelta
  • 2 x Full Squads in TL Las Razorback
  • 2 x 5 man squads in TL Las Razorbacks

My opponent was running a Warboss on bike with a couple of friends, 4 units of shoota boys, 3 full squads of Lootas and a Big Mek with KFF, Zagstruk and a bunch of Stormboyz.  The game itself was spearhead with 5 objectives.

The end result of the game was that I feel like my list can hang vs horde…  It’s just a bit tough cause all of my TL Las is crap.. but I still think it’s doable.  Kill the Lootas then focus fire on the closest threat.  So I think the concept is sound and workable.  Also, this is the only list I run that gives me any concern.  My Spacewolf list is not impressed by a bunch of orks… Long Fang missiles and better CC, the 3 vindi list would also not be worried about Orks… and they had nothing to stop a Rock army… but I wasn’t sure about the stock list.

Now as to the actual game itself… I had some HORRIBLE luck.  It actually took two rounds of shooting to stop the warboss and I put everything on him both turns.  His lootas passed 7 leadership checks and failed only one (at Ld 7 too…) of the two rockets in each of the shoota boy squads, at least one would always hit, and it pretty much always penned…. and those were 5-6s…   And the immobilized Razorback (from a glance) kept me from contesting an objective late game by blocking me in. 

But that’s the way it happens.  The really good news is that I could face a couple of large loota squads and hang enough wounds to cause Ld checks… consistently…

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in BatRep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

