WFB Update – Lizardmen

So last night I sat down with the wife and we went through the new WFB book looking at pictures.  I have some Brettonians, but I don’t feel any sort of special connection to them.  On one hand I was leaning towards the Empire cause I really like the landsknecht theme.  But I wasn’t sold on them.  I also liked the look of the Skaven… and the Lizardmen.  So I asked for the opinion of my spouse.  Her response… “you have too many dark and depressing models, you should paint something cute… like the lizardmen” — and we both agreed that the Stegadon rocks like a fox in socks…   Also, we both thought the Aztec-Mayan thing was really cool too.

So today I picked up the Army Book, a Battalion, a Stegadon, a Lord on foot, 2 Salamander hunting packs, and a skink priest.  I looked over Stelek’s 2K list and I really like the idea of running a lot of big dinosaurs down my opponent’s throat… 

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WFB Update – Lizardmen

  1. Paul says:

    Nice! I too have recently picked up a bunch of coldbloods. I have 4 Stegs too, although I doin’t think i’ll be able to use them all… I’ll be getting to these bad boys after my Tomb Kings are done. Look forward to seeing what you do with them!

Leave a Reply

