More chameleons done…

More chameleons done…  Been just a little busy recently… and haven’t been painting as much… but here’s the most recent I’ve done…  Should have some BA Jumpers done tomorrow….

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More chameleons done…

  1. kennedy says:

    Dude… thought you died or something 😉 Glad you’re posting again. I like the skinks. I’m looking forward to having some fantasy dudes to try and kill ’em with, lol. Maybe I’ll be able to give you a game where you don’t curb stomp me turn 2.

  2. Paul says:

    Looking sweet! the orange and yellow really compliments the green skin! were you not a fan of the chameleon skinks minis?

    What are you using on your bases??

  3. clt40k says:

    @ Kennedy – LoL – though the game is getting a little easier as I get more experiance with WFB…. For the curb stomping – I blame my opponents taking bad lists or making bad tactical errors — I don’t feel anywhere near the same comfort level I have in 40K in WFB… Brian and I had a good game the other night… but he conceeded cause I was well on the way to trashing him…. Chameleon’s FTW….

    @ Paul – thanks! I like the minis, its just I need about 20 of them and at $5 a pop it seemed more cost effective to buy a box of skinks and paint them green… The bases are model RR ballast and GW Green grass stuff… Completely unpainted… but I think it looks good.

  4. Paul says:

    It does look good! it looks all spongy and marshy. I’m going to have to go get some myself. Good call on the minis though, I have an excess of Skinks, I may well do the same. Hurrah for saving some cash!

Leave a Reply

