1500 Point Black Templar List

  • Emperor’s Chamption – AACNMTO
  • 8 man crusader squad in Rhino w/ Flamer + PW
  • 4 x 5 man crusader squad in TL Las Razorback
  • 3 TL Las Dreadnoughts

Trying to make an all comers list for the BT that will actually work in 5th ed.  I think this is about as close as it comes.  Figure the way to make it work is to push forward and then try for assaults with multiple units.

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1500 Point Black Templar List

  1. kennedy says:

    😀

    Yeah, I know you made this for me!

    As per your personal rubric, I can see that you have your 9 threats. I think that the 1 big squad + 4 little ones will work ok. Although, with Black Templars, I’d be tempted to go for bigger squads to max out on what you do well: Combat. The dreads are what they are. Black Templars don’t get Riflemen, after all.

    Overall, I think the list is similar but different from what you usually run. I think that it will be fun to play and fun to play against. However, I am sure that a really tightly optimized 5th ed list could smash its face in real good.

  2. clt40k says:

    Problem is that for what they do well, they don’t do cheaply… I’d love to have lots of guys in rhinos… but they’re just too expensive and the speeders suck and you gotta get the shots from somewhere. I don’t really think they’re that great at 1500…. but I think the 2K list will work alright… I’m supposed to get a game with Brian on Weds with them… so I’ll see then.

  3. clt40k says:

    I mean tomorrow… not Weds

Leave a Reply

