More done

Knocked these guys out really quick last night..  there really isn’t that much detail on them.. just a lot of shading.  

For this guy, I was concerned that I wasn’t getting enough penetration into the folds of the tabard…  So prior to hitting it with the army painter, I hit the area with Badab Black to try to get some more definition.  Also, after I had hit it with the dull coat, I went back over the horse with a Codex Grey drybrush to bring out some more details on the muscles and the longer hair above the hoof

Finally, after watching the Ultra Marines movie, I painted this guy who’d been sitting on my shelf for WAAAYYY too long.  unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get too much of the helmet detail with the lighting and my camera… but I think you get the intent….

And just cause it’s a cool song.. 

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Bretonnia, Codex Marines, Lizardmen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

