Test pieces

Did a couple of test pieces for my Brettonian Archers…  I’m pretty happy with how they came out…  definitely gave me some clue about how to go about painting them.  I want to make sure they all have a different look..  So in painting them I would go color by color and just paint different stuff on each guy…  Given that fact that this will be repeated over 60+ models, I think it will work fine as long as I make sure I put some variation in the base colors I’m working with

Second bit was I wanted to see how much of a pain the backside it would be to knock out ten skaven clanrats at a go…  So I sat down yesterday and knocked these guys out.  I think that I need to take more of the same approach I took with the Bretts…  Ie, change out the color series between batches so that I end up with a truly motley looking group.  For XMas my wife got me a set of what she called “old main coin collecting goggles” AKA according to the box a “dual power magnifying head-visor” —  They are super stong and as a test I did the Skaven eyes with them… which made the whole process super easy.

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Bretonnia, Skaven. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

