Grey Knight Squad finished

Just finished these guys up.  (well to be honest, I probably have a little bit of clean up work to do on them… but not much)  

I really don’t like GW’s metal minis…  There is too much weird dead space in the model (I’m guessing that’s so they can cast them easier….)  Also, these guys were a mess when I got them.  But for $2.50 each, I shouldn’t complain too much.  But after sitting in brake fluid for 2 days, there were still patches of the bottom coat of paint (I think there were at least 3 coats on them…  at one point they were ultramarines blue)  Also, there are weird places on the models where it looks like they got a bad casting.. Ie, a couple of mangled parts (thankfully, nothing terribly visible though) 

But here they are….  I figure I’ll run them in some of my “fun” lists…

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Grey Knight Squad finished

  1. For what it counds like you started with, they don’t look bad at all.

    Ron, From the Warp

  2. Justin Kates says:

    I’m about 99% sure the guy used grey automotive primer on those figs. I’m about to do a second acetone bath on mine.

  3. Paul says:

    These look great man. You’re a one man painting machine!!! I’m sure you’ve heard about the upcoming new Codex in April?

  4. clt40k says:

    Hey Justin, I think you’re right…. How does the acetone work? I assume it’s metal only right?

    Paul & Ron – thanks for the encouragement.

    I’m not really all that excited about the new dex… as of right now, I’m not really planning on doing GKs… But I’ll probably pick up a few squads of the new plastics… Right now, I can pretty much run any loyalist codex with my existing models…. So GKs might be fun too…. But first I need about 5 more boxes so I can do an all jumper list.

  5. Justin Kates says:

    Yes and it seems I was logged in as one of my clients… sorry

Leave a Reply

