Chimera and CCS done

So these guys sucked to paint.  I got the minis for $1 each and they were covered in primer.  They had a 6 day soak in break fluid and still had primer on that I couldn’t remove.    So there are a lot of details that got lost….  Bleh….

So in painting them I really tried to grunge it up a bit in order to hide their ugly bits…  They will be my stand ins for a CCS and I like them alright…  But at somepoint I might have to buy a box from GW and actually do them right….

About clt40k

This blog is here to capture my obsession with painting little plastic men... You NEVER really get over being 11...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chimera and CCS done

  1. joshua rosenbaum says:

    Chris,
    Looks good man. Hopefully I can get up there in enough time to get a few shots at them on thursday. Are you still interested in parting with some of your guard stuff?? I would like to talk to you about it.

    See you at the HQ,

    Joshua

Leave a Reply

